UK Border Agency will accept application for tiers 2 and 5 of the points-bases system. These two tiers have replaced the following schemes:

* Work permits
* Sportspeople and entertainers
* Overseas qualified nurses and midwives
* Representatives of overseas media organisations
* Airport ground crew
* Some seafarers including those working on vessels on one-port voyages
* Missionaries and minsters of religion
* China graduate work experience scheme
* Training and work experience scheme
* Overseas government employees
* General agreement on Trade in Services (GATS)
* Domestic workers in diplomatic households
* Voluntary workers
* Working holidaymaker scheme
* Au pairs
* Gap year
* Japan: youth exchange scheme

UK Border Agency announcement in full.